top of page

All Booked Up

Day 14

Training for: 1st 5k

Miles run: none (rest day)

Hello Everyone!


Today was a rest day. Instead of physically working out, I stretched my brain out by going to the recently reopened Barnes and Noble. After thoroughly perusing the running section of the sports shelves, I picked out two books: The Science of Running by Chris Napier, PT, PhD and Fast Girl by Olympian Suzy Hamilton. My thinking is that I will be able to run better and be able to write better about it by reading these.


If you run or walk, was there anything that you read that made things easier, either physically or emotionally?


Here are links to these books on Amazon, If you would like to read along with me


The Science of Running:


Fast Girl:



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page